Arizona Beef Ambassador Program

Arizona Beef Ambassadors are passionate youth advocates for the Arizona beef industry. The winners are the official youth representatives of the Arizona State Cowbelles (ASC) and the beef community. The senior winner will travel the state sharing the story of beef from pasture to plate with consumers and students and will participate in the national contest. 

The purpose of the program is to provide Arizona consumers and students with positive nutritional, economic and environmental stewardship information related to beef consumption and the beef community. Participants learn how to effectively address issues and misconceptions, accurately share industry practices and promote the versatile uses of beef. 

In addition to receiving recognition for winning the Arizona Beef Ambassador Program, the senior winner receives a $1500 cash scholarship, awarded at the end of their term, and the opportunity to travel to statewide ASC and beef industry events. In addition the senior winner wins an expense paid trip to compete at the 2015 National Beef Ambassador Program competition September 25-26, 2015, location to be announced Spring 2015. The Junior Beef Ambassador winner receives recognition and $50 cash award. 

The senior division is open to youth ages 17-20 and the junior* division is open to youth ages 10-16. Contestants under the age of 18 are required to have an adult chaperone. *The national junior division is 12-16*

2015 Arizona Beef Ambassador Contest

Saturday, March 21, 2015

The University of Arizona, Saguaro Hall Room 104, 8:30am

Entry deadline: March 7, 2015

2015 Arizona Beef Ambassador Contest Rules

2015 Arizona Beef Ambassador Application

Classroom Lesson Plan

Classroom Presentation Evaluation

Classroom Presentation Report

For questions or more information about Arizona's Beef Ambassador Contest, email committee chair, Katy Wright.

Make sure to check out the National Beef Ambassador Program.


Introducing our 2014 Arizona Beef Ambassador, Brooke Griggeory!

The 2014 contest was held Saturday, March 29 on the University of Arizona campus and was open to youth ages 10 to 20. The winner of the senior division is Brooke Griggeory. Griggeory is already an active advocate for the agriculture industry in her part time job where she works as the Ag in the Classroom assistant for Arizona Farm Bureau, in which she helps teach elementary students about agriculture. She hopes to continue growing her love for the beef community through her experiences this year so that she can more effectively communicate and engage with consumers. She is a sophomore in college at Central Arizona College and hopes to complete her degree in Agricultural Education so she can pursue a career as a high school agriculture teacher. Brooke will receive an all expense paid trip to the National Beef Ambassador contest in September 2014 in Denver, Colorado and will also receive a $1,000 scholarship at the completion of her year of service.

Past Arizona State Beef Ambassadors

2013 Tori Summey 

2012 Keili Summey

2011 Kelli Rovey

2010 Cheyenne Robinson

2009 Melissa Turner

2008 Crystal Noon

2007 Caitlin Williams

2006 Nick Lanford

2005 Amber Hruska

2004 Anna Groseta

2003 Nicolette Klump

2002 Caitlin Moss

2001 Ashleigh Beebee

2000 Katy Groseta

1998 Stephanie Wellert